Otumoetai College

a leading co-educational  secondary school based in
Tauranga, New Zealand

Our Vision & Values

Our Blog

 2020 Enrolments are NOW OPEN 

Download an Enrolment Form here


Senior Examinations
Monday, 26 August - Friday, 30 August

DownloadSenior Examinations Timetable August 2019NEW 

DownloadSenior Examinations InstructionsNEW 


Otumoetai College PTA invites you to a fun filled
Casino Evening on Saturday the 14th September, 7pm in the PAC.
Tickets cost $20 which includes 'Play Money' and Canapes. 
Theme: Dress to impress!!!
 Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or text Julia on 0212567538 for tickets.
 
DownloadPTA Casino Night 2019NEW 


2019 TERM DATES

Term 1  (10 weeks)
Friday 1st February - Friday 12th April 

Term 2  (10 weeks)
Monday 29th April - Friday 5th July 

Term 3  (10 weeks)
Monday 22nd July - Friday 27th September 

Term 4  (9 weeks)
Monday 14th October - Thursday 12th December

2020 TERM DATES

Term 1  (10 weeks)
Friday 31st January - Thursday 9th April 

Start of Year Dates
Friday 31st January - Teacher Only Day
Monday 3rd February - Year 9, Year 12/13 Mentors
Tuesday 4th February - Full School in Attendance 

Term 2  (10 weeks)
Tuesday 28th April - Friday 3rd July 

Term 3  (10 weeks)
Monday 20th July - Friday 25th September 

Term 4  (9 weeks)
Monday 12th October - Thursday 10th December


 NCEA FEES CHANGE 2019

There has been a pre-budget announcement by the Minister of Education around NCEA.

Included in this announcement was that there will be NO NCEA fees charged to NZ domestic students and students from Niue and Cook Islands from the 2019 year onwards.

For those parents/caregivers who have already paid the College the fee of $76.70, this has been transferred to a credit on your school account.

Please email to  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  if you would prefer to:
1. Use the credit to pay other charges
2. Leave the credit for future charges
3. Refund the money to a nominated bank account


Otumoetai College Bus Routes 2019


Interim Uniform Approval

The BoT has given interim approval for long sleeved undergarments
to be worn under polos.
They must be the same colour as the polo, e.g. white under the white polo, black under the year 13 top and grey under the grey polo.
Click download view our 

DownloadUniform code  



Wet Bells/Wet Weather Days


Write that Essay


School Transport Assistance


  Understanding NCEA


Otumoetai College Free Apps

Link to Apple App

Link to Android App